When January 29, 2020 at 5:30pm 1 hr 30 mins
Where Sojourner Truth Neighborhood Center | Multipurpose Room 2200 Lafitte St, New Orleans, LA 70119, United States
Contact Brie Bryant [email protected] 504.380.0297

Greenway members old and new, please mark your calendars for our Annual Membership Meeting on Wednesday, January 29th, 5:30-7:00 PM at the Sojourner Truth Neighborhood Center (2200 Lafitte Street).

We will elect new members to our Board of Directors, review accomplishments from 2019, and set the stage for 2020. There will be an opportunity to speak with Friends of Lafitte Greenway's team through breakout groups,  to share your input about the Greenway's programming, development, operations and maintenance, and to ask questions.

Join or Renew Your Membership

Please join or renew your membership to vote in our board elections.

All current members physically present at the Annual Membership Meeting are eligible to vote.


5:30 – 5:45    Welcome – Meet & Greet

5:45 – 5:55    Introductions

Kevin Centanni, Board Chair; Brie Bryant & Camly Tram, AmeriCorps Serve LA

5:55 – 6:10    2019 Highlights & 2020 Priorities Presentation

Sophie Harris Vorhoff, Executive Director & Nellie Catzen, Program Director

6:10 – 6:20    New Orleans Recreation Development Commission Remarks

Edgar Alexis & Jahanna Brightman, NORD

6:20 – 6:25    Recognition of Members Completing Board Service:

Susannah Burley, Antonia Keller, Natalie Mitchell, Andreanecia Morris, & Kevin Stephens, Sr. MD

Kevin Centanni, Board Chair

6:25 – 6:40    2020-2023 Board of Directors Elections

Darby Shields, Secretary

6:40 – 6:55    Membership Input Breakout Groups

                    - Programs / Events / Community Engagement

                    - Planning / Design / Development

                    - Operations / Maintenance / Safety

6:55 – 7:00    Board Election Results Announcement

7:00               Adjourn

2020-2023 Board Nominees - 

In November of 2019, Friends of Lafitte Greenway published an open Call for Board Members. The Board Recruitment Committee has interviewed applicants, and recommends the following slate of candidates to the membership for election.

Board Seats Available: 9 | Read Nominee Bios

First Term Nominees

1. Emily Bullock

2. Misty Frye

3. Debbie de la Houssaye

4. Melissa Lee

5. Mike Leitzinger

6. Michael Ricks

Second Term Nominees

7. Seth Levine

8. Demetric Mercadel

9. Darby Shields

Will you come?